Friday, April 18, 2014

Cover Reveal: Hard To Hold On To (Hard Ink #2.5) by Laura Kaye

Laura Kaye is thrilled to share with you the cover to her next Hard Ink book, Hard to Hold On To which releases on August 19, 2014! Check it out:

 

HardToHoldOnTo hires

Hard To Hold On To (Hard Ink #2.5) by Laura Kaye

 

synopsis_thumb2

Edward "Easy" Cantrell knows better than most the pain of not being able to save those he loves--which is why he is not going to let Jenna Dean out of his sight.  He may have just met her, but Jenna's the first person to make him feel alive since that devastating day in the desert more than a year ago.

Jenna has never met anyone like Easy. She can't describe how he makes her feel--and not just because he saved her life. No, the stirrings inside her reach far beyond gratitude.

As the pair are thrust together while chaos reigns around them, they both know one thing: the things in life most worth having are the hardest to hold on to.

 

A Note from Laura:

Hey guys! I am so excited about Easy’s book that I can hardly wait for August to get here! Easy’s character was a total surprise to me. When I initially plotted out the series, there were four surviving members of the Army Special Forces team and therefore I planned for and sold four book in the series. But then, when I sat down to write Hard As It Gets, all of a sudden the story demanded there were actually five guys, and Edward “Easy” Cantrell was born. And I’m so glad! Because Easy’s character is a totally tortured hero, which I adore writing! So I’m super happy that we added his story and this novella into the series, and I can’t wait for you to learn about Easy in Hard to Hold On To!

 

about-the-author_thumb2

Laura Kaye cropped

Laura is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of over a dozen books in contemporary and paranormal romance. Growing up, Laura’s large extended family believed in the supernatural, and family lore involving angels, ghosts, and evil-eye curses cemented in Laura a life-long fascination with storytelling and all things paranormal. She lives in Maryland with her husband, two daughters, and cute-but-bad dog, and appreciates her view of the Chesapeake Bay every day.

 

links_thumb2

Pre-order your copy of Hard To Hold On To

Amazon | Amazon.ca | Amazon UK | B&N | iTunes

Connect with Laura Kaye

Website | Blog | Facebook | Hard Ink Puppy FB | Twitter

Newsletter Sign Up | Author on Goodreads

AddtoGoodreads_thumb1

 

Other books in the HARD INK series

Hard-As-It-Gets_thumb1

Hard As It Gets (Hard Ink #1)

Amazon | B&N | iTunes

My Hard As It Gets Review

 

Hard As You Can_thumb[1]

Hard As You Can (Hard Ink #2)

Amazon | B&N | iTunes

My Hard As You Can Review

 

inkslingerpr

 

 

g-signature4

Connect with About That Story

Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest

Follow by Email | Follow with Bloglovin

Release Day Launch: Night After Night by Lauren Blakely + GIVEAWAY

NAN RDl Banner

We are thrilled that Lauren Blakely's NIGHT AFTER NIGHT is available today!!! NIGHT AFTER NIGHT is the first full-length novel from her first Erotic Romance Series, The Seductive Nights Series! The prequel novella, FIRST NIGHT, is included in NIGHT AFTER NIGHT!! Grab your copy today and don't forget to enter to win a signed paperback copy of NIGHT AFTER NIGHT!

 

NIGHTAFTERNIGHTbyLaurenBlakelyFeb26reveal

Night After Night (Seductive Nights #1)

by Lauren Blakely

 

synopsis_thumb2

A sensual, emotionally-charged erotic romance from the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Lauren Blakely...

He plays to win and isn't afraid to break all the rules...

Fiery bartender Julia Bell has been hit on by her fair share of customers, but has never been tempted to dip so much as a toe in that particular dating pool. She wants a man who can claim her body AND captivate her mind. Enter Clay Nichols, a lawyer with a dirty mind and a mouth to match. Confident, sexy, and commanding, he takes Julia to new heights of pleasure. And after one unforgettable weekend together, he craves more of her. If only she hadn't taken off without saying goodbye...

Julia has no room in her life for commitment, not while she has serious trouble breathing down her neck, thanks to the criminal dabblings of a former flame. She doesn't want to involve anyone she cares about in the kind of danger that's chasing her and that's the problem with Clay-she's falling for him. Hard. He makes her heart race, and sets her body on fire.

He's determined to keep her in his life, no matter the cost. She's the woman he desires in every way. But when the past threatens to destroy any chance at a future, she has to make a choice -keep running, or give love a shot with a man who can hold her imagination, and her heart, night after night...

 

teaser_thumb2

Teaser4SeductiveNightsdruggedontouch

 

about-the-author_thumb2

Author Photo

Lauren Blakely writes sexy contemporary romance novels with heat, heart, and humor, and her books have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and iBooks bestseller lists. Like the heroine in FAR TOO TEMPTING, she thinks life should be filled with family, laughter, and the kind of love that love songs promise. Lauren lives in California with her husband, children, and dogs. Her novels include Caught Up In Us, Pretending He’s Mine, Playing With Her Heart, and Trophy Husband. She also writes for young adults under the name Daisy Whitney.

 

links_thumb2

Purchase your copy of Night After Night (Seductive Nights #1)

Amazon | B&N | iTunes

Connect with Lauren Blakely

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Author Page on Goodreads

AddtoGoodreads_thumb1

 

Seductive Nights Set

Other books in the SEDUCTIVE NIGHTS series

First Night (Seductive Nights #0.5)

Amazon | B&N | iTunes

 

Pre-order After This Night (Seductive Nights #2

Amazon | iTunes

 

giveaway_thumb

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

inkslingerpr

 

Teaser9SeductiveNightsIfeeleverything

 

I have read both First Night and Night After Night and loved them both. Clay and Julia are awesome characters that are extremely hot and I love Clay’s dirty talking mouth. My review for Night After Night will be posted on April 30, 2014 but you can find my review for First Night HERE.

g-signature4

Connect with About That Story

Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest

Follow by Email | Follow with Bloglovin

Cover Reveal: Freed (Club Sin #4) by Stacey Kennedy

978-0-553-39119-0[1]

Freed (Club Sin #4) by Stacey Kennedy

Release Date: September 23, 2014 | Publisher: Loveswept

 

synopsis_thumb2

Perfect for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, the Club Sin series continues with Freed, a wicked, wild eBook original novel from USA Today bestselling author Stacey Kennedy.

Mary Schmidt knows only too well how thrilling a Master’s touch can be. Her husband, Charles, had been her ultimate fantasy, a seducer in the erotic dance of dominance and submission. She misses the sensual lifestyle they shared, but mourns him so deeply she cannot bear to embrace her submissive needs with another Dom—until a man who exudes temptation reawakens desires she can no longer deny.

Elliott Foster is dazzled by Mary. He instantly knows that she’s the woman he’s been waiting for—a woman who turns games into need. As her Master, he dares to unlock the deepest pleasures of her flesh, releasing her from pain and healing her mind. When Mary’s lithe body comes to life under his, he knows their connection goes beyond sex. Now that he has found the perfect woman, the perfect partner, the perfect submissive, he desires only to give her everything she craves.

Freed is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.

 

about-the-author_thumb2

Stacey Kennedy

USA Today Bestselling Author, Stacey Kennedy is an urban fantasy lover at heart, but she also enjoys losing herself in dark and sensual worlds. She lives in southwestern Ontario with her husband, who gave her a happily-ever-after. Together, they have two small children who can always make her smile, and who will never be allowed to read Mommy’s books. If she’s not plugging away at a new story, you’ll find her camping, curling up with the latest flick, or obsessing over Supernatural, True Blood, Lost Girl, and Sons of Anarchy.

 

links_thumb2

Pre-order your copy of Freed

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | Other Buying Options

Connect with Stacey Kennedy

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Loveswept Website

AddtoGoodreads_thumb1

 

Other books in the CLUB SIN series

claimed by stacey kennedy

Claimed (#1)

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | iTunes

My Claimed Review

 

Bared 2

Bared (#2)

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | iTunes

My Bared Review

 

Desired 3

Desired (#3)

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | iTunes

 

 

I am a huge Stacey Kennedy fan and loved the first two books in the series and am very much looking forward to the the next two. I have to say, the cover for Freed is probably my favorite one out of all. Talk about hot!!!

 

 

g-signature4

Connect with About That Story

Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest

Follow by Email | Follow with Bloglovin